Fields available at San Diego State University for which the candidates can choose to apply:

  1. Math and Science Education -- Susan Nickerson, Co-Director (snickerson@sdsu.edu)
  2. Computational Sciences - Jose Castillo, Director (jcastillo@sdsu.edu)
  3. Engineering Sciences - Mechanical & Aerospace - Temesgen Garoma Ararsso, Director (tgaroma@sdsu.edu)
  4. Engineering Sciences - Electrical and Computer - Temesgen Garoma Ararsso, Director (tgaroma@sdsu.edu)
  5. Engineering Sciences – Structural - Temesgen Garoma Ararsso, Director (tgaroma@sdsu.edu) 6. Engineering Sciences – Biomedical - Temesgen Garoma Ararsso, Director (tgaroma@sdsu.edu) 7. Cell and Molecular Biology-Marina Kalyuzhnaya, Director (mkalyuzhnaya@sdsu.edu)
  6. Ecology-Walter Oechel, Director (woechel@sdsu.edu)
  7. Geography-Piotr Jankowski, Director (pjankows@sdsu.edu)
  8. Geophysics - Kim Olsen, Director (kbolsen@sdsu.edu)
  9. Public Health: Global Health & Health and Behavioral Sciences – Heather L. Corliss, Co-Director (hcorliss@sdsu.edu)
  10. Language and Communication Disorders – Tracy Love-Geffen, Director (tlove@sdsu.edu)
  11. Clinical Psychology -- Vanessa L. Malcarne, Co-Director (vmalcarne@sdsu.edu)
  12. Physical Therapy -- Mitchell J. Rauh, Director (mrauh@sdsu.edu)

For more information on the programs listed above, please visit: www.sig.sdsu.edu.ge

* Some of the programs might be Interdisciplinary and have heavy STEM components.